Key Stages at the BOS

The School is organised into blocks of years called 'Key Stages'.

The first block is the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). This covers the Pre-Nursery, Nursery and Reception classes. Key Stage 1 includes Year 1 and Year 2 and Key Stage 2 covers Years 3, 4, and 5.

The table below indicates the ages of the children in the respective classes.

Age Year Key Stage (KS)
2-3 Pre-Nursery EYFS
3-4 Nursery EYFS
4-5 Reception EYFS
5-6 Year 1 KS1
6-7 Year 2 KS1
7-8 Year 3 KS2
8-9 Year 4 KS2
9-10 Year 5 KS2